It’s that time of the year again when all countries in Europe (and Australia now!) are in sync for one of the biggest music contests of the year. Taking place in sunny Turin, Italy, the Eurovision 2022 organizers promised a not-to-be-missed spectacle, despite the vast technical issues the majority of the contestants have been facing. But let’s leave this all behind and get into it! 

The first semifinal took place on Tuesday 10th May, and the opening act consisted of “The Sound of Beaty”, an original song and performance, composed and staged especially for that night! It was a truly mesmerizing spectacle and the music united the people of Europe, who were eagerly waiting until the very end of the night to know which countries and acts qualified for the Grand final that will take place this Saturday, May 14th! See “The Sound of Beauty” full performance here

First Semi-final Qualifiers: (Source)

🇨🇭 Switzerland: Marius Bear – “Boys Do Cry” 

🇦🇲 Armenia: Rosa Linn – “Snap” 

🇮🇸 Iceland: Systur – “Með hækkandi sól” 

🇱🇹 Lithuania: Monika Liu – “Sentimentai” 

🇵🇹 Portugal: MARO – “saudade, saudade” 

🇳🇴 Norway: Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf A Banana” 

🇬🇷 Greece: Amanda Tenfjord – “Die Together” 

🇺🇦 Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – “Stefania” 

🇲🇩 Moldova: Zdob și Zdub and Advahov Brothers – “Trenulețul” 

🇳🇱 Netherlands: S10 – “De Diepte” 

*Insight info: Ukraine got a very special round of applause and the atmosphere was really tense, as her presence at this year’s contest provides a loud, meaningful message for everyone across the globe. 

The 2nd semifinal is taking place tonight, May 12th and the countries participating are Finland, Israel, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Malta, San Remo, Cyprus, Australia, Ireland, N. Macedonia, Estonia, Romania, Poland, Montenegro, Belgium, Sweden, Czech Republic. 18 countries but only 10 spots for the Grand Final! Who will qualify and who will go home? Let’s see tonight! 

*PS: Germany, Spain, France, Italy, and the United Kingdom are the “Big 5” and automatically perform at the Grand Final, no need to compete in the semi-finals. 

Good luck everyone and see you on Saturday Europe! Where do you give your 12 points? 

Sources: Wiwibloggs, Eurovisionworld